Hawa Koomson, Oppong Nkrumah sail by means of, 11 others accepted

The Parliament accepted by majority and consensus the nomination of 13 ministerial candidates.

Whereas 10 had been accepted by consensus, three had been accepted by majority vote on the ground of the Home after a prolonged debate on the suggestions made by the Nominations Committee.

These whose approval was obtained by vote had been Kojo Oppong Nkrumah, Minister-designate for Info; Hawa Koomson, Minister-designate for Fisheries and Aquaculture and Owusu Afriyie Akoto, Minister-designate for Meals and Agriculture.

So, after debating the report late at night time, the Speaker put the choice of the three by votes.

On the finish of the poll, the entire variety of votes was 265.

Mavis Hawa Kooomson was accepted by 161 votes YES towards 104 votes NO, Kojo Oppong Nkrumah was accepted by 155 votes YES towards 110 votes NO and Dr Owusu Afriyie Akoto was accepted by 143 votes YES towards 121 votes NO.

Ministers who’ve been accepted by consensus on the ground of the home embody Sarah Adwo Safo, Minister-designate for Gender, Kids and Social Welfare; Matthew Opoku Premeh, Minister-designate of Power; Dr Yaw Adutwum, Minister-designate of Training and Dominic Nitiwul; designated Minister of Protection.

The others are Albert Kan Dapaah, designated Minister of Nationwide Safety; Shirley Ayorkor Botchwey, Minister-designate for International Affairs and Regional Integration; Dan Botwe, Minister-designate of Native Authorities, Decentralization and Rural Improvement, Ambrose Dery, Minister-designate of the Inside.

Ignatius Barfour Awuah, the Minister-designate for Employment and Labor Relations and Osei Kyei-Mensah-Bonsu, Minister-designate for Parliamentary Affairs had been additionally accepted by consensus.

They had been accepted by lawmakers on Wednesday March 3, 2021.

— citinewsroom

Supply hyperlink

Previous Ghana, UK signal Interim Commerce Pact
Next Manufacturing of the long run

No Comment

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published.